2016 Meetings

Ron Yee

October 21, 2016

G-Link LRV approaching Cypress Avenue SB in Gold Coast, Australia. Ron Yee (April 16, 2015)

Join us this October as Ron Yee presents a look at the fascinating rail operations in two of “The Lands Down Under,” Australia and New Zealand, from his extended March-April 2015 visit.

While in Australia, Ron photographed the trams, rapid transit, commuter and tourist railroads of Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Gold Coast. Then from New Zealand, Ron will present photographs of rail operations in Wellington, Auckland, the tourist operations of the Taeri Gorge Railway in Dunedin and the Trans Alpine Express near Christchurch. Finally, if time permits, Ron will close with a brief look at current scenes in London and Paris from his visits there this past summer. It promises to be an unforgettable evening!

2016 Annual Membership Meeting

Preceding our October show in the same room, the 2016 Annual Membership Meeting of the Electric Railroaders Association, Inc. will start promptly at 7:15 PM. All ERA members are encouraged to attend. Ron’s presentation will follow the Annual Membership Meeting.

The following slate of candidates for board of directors was submitted by the nominating committee:

The by-laws allow any active member not included in the nominating committee’s slate to be nominated by written petition of at least 25 other active members of the ERA. The petition must be submitted to the membership secretary no later than the close of the first session of the annual membership meeting. If the petition is mailed to the ERA, it should be sent by certified mail and must be received by the recording secretary no later than October 15, 2016. The petition should be accompanied by a biographical sketch not exceeding 250 words including the name, ERA membership number and qualifications of the nominee, and a statement of what the nominee proposes to do for the membership if elected to the board.

Respectfully Submitted,

Robert Colorafi
Third Vice President and Recording Secretary
Dated August 9th, 2016
Brooklyn, N.Y.

For the Board of Directors of the Electric Railroaders Association, Inc.

Robert J. Newhouser, President
John E. Pappas, First Vice President
Ron Yee, Second Vice President and Corresponding Secretary
Robert Colorafi, Third Vice President and Recording Secretary
Michael Glikin, Treasurer
Sandy Campbell, Membership Secretary
Jeffrey B. Erlitz, Director

F Facebook

Created in 2011 by Philip Hom, our Facebook page is the place to go for the latest news from ERA members.

T Twitter

Our frequently updated Twitter feed is written by Alexander ‘Sasha’ Ivanoff, a contributing editor to the Bulletin.

Y YouTube

Fascinating member videos, including some of our monthly meetings, can be watched on our YouTube channel.

I Issuu

Every back issue since 2002 of the Bulletin and previews of Headlights since 1996 can be found on our Issuu page.

S Search